Our Advisory Board


Members of the  Advisory Board are individuals with autism ,  family members of people  with autism spectrum disorders or professionals who serve individuals with autism spectrum disorders from across the Central portion of the Central/West Massachusetts Department of Developmental Services (DDS) Region, and serve as the voice of the families the Center serves. The Board supports the Center’s Mission, meeting four times a year with the Center Director to insure that the Center’s programs meet the needs of all families and individiuals challenged by autism  across the spectrum and age continuum.
The board has 21 members with at least 3 family members from each DDS area in the region, as well as a liaison to AFAM (Advocates for Autism of Massachusetts: www.afamaction.org). There are 8 members who are professionals who serve the autism community and 3 self advocates.
Members of the board support the fundraising efforts of the Center and may chair or serve on subcommittees as deemed necessary.
There are standing subcommittees for our fundraising events, the Annual 5K/Run Walk Committees and the Golf Committee. If you are interested in serving on the Advisory Board or a subcommittee please send an e-mail to Director Sue Loring at Sloring@HMEA.org

Current Board Members

Heidi Robbins (Millbury)

Vice Chair
Kristen Saad ( Worcester)

Tina Marie D’Asti ( Bellingham)

AFAM Liaison
Erica Ploof (Sterling)

Lisa Thompson ( West Boylston)                                                                                                                                                          Kelly Carey (Shrewsbury)
Mia McDonald (Worcester)
Kim Athanassiades (Oxford)
Tina Colbert (Worcester)
Brian Kovalski ( Clinton)                                                                                                                                                                       Carrie  Noseworthy (Leominster)
Debra Beauregard M.Ed                                                                                                                                                                         Christopher Sharry  Esq.                                                                                                                                                                       Joyce Rosenfeld MD                                                                                                                                                                                     Mary Loughlin OTR/L                                                                                                                                                                                   Judy Scola M.S., CCC/SLP                                                                                                                                                                                     Bill Geary BCBA                                                                                                                                                                                            Kelly Charlebois ATP