Become a Member


To become a member of the Center, you must live within our DDS service area or in a town bordering the area and have a child with a diagnosis of Autism Spectrum Disorder. The Autism Resource Center serves the following cities and towns :

Ashburnham, Ashby, Auburn, Ayer, Barre, Bellingham, Berlin, Blackstone, Bolton, Boylston, Brimfield, Brookfield, Charlton, Clinton, Douglas, Dudley, East Brookfield, Fitchburg, Franklin, Gardner, Grafton, Groton, Hardwick, Harvard, Holden, Holland, Hopedale, Hubbardston, Lancaster, Leicester, Leominster, Lunenburg, Medway, Mendon, Milford, Millbury, Millville, New Braintree, Northbridge, North Brookfield, Oxford, Paxton, Pepperell, Princeton, Rutland, Shirley, Shrewsbury, Southbridge, Spencer, Sterling, Sturbridge, Sutton, Templeton, Townsend, Upton, Uxbridge, Wales, Warren, Webster, Westminster, West Boylston, West Brookfield, Whitinsville, Winchendon, & Worcester.

The Autism Division of the Department of Developmental Services allows families to choose which of the seven state funded autism centers they would like to utilize, but families may only use one Center. We welcome families from towns outside our service area if our center is more convienent for a family.

If you live outside our service area, there is a Center for you; check our Regional Resources Map. To learn more call 508-835-4278. Our Autism Information Specialist will take your information and explain the Center’s services, assist you in connecting with possible public supports such as the Department of Developmental Services and will send you an information packet. We’d love to meet you.